William Gill

Exhibitions

  • Trains at Night Waterford Library Thursday, March 6, 2014 to Sunday, June 1, 2014
    Waterford, New York
  • Pleins, Trains & Automobiles Six Summit Gallery Friday, March 1, 2013 to Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    Ivoryton, Conn
  • FENCE ’13 The Arts Center of the Capitol Region Saturday, May 18, 2013 to Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    Troy, New York
  • Found in Troy: Art, Dance + Poetry Up to Date Friday, September 26, 2014
    Troy, New York
  • Night Train Albany Internation Airport Saturday, December 20, 2014
    Albany, New York

Publications

  • William Gill, "The Home of the Humble Spike," Trains Magazine pages 34-35 December, 2014
  • William Gill, "Gallery," Trains Magazine pages December, 2014
  • William Gill, "Night Trains in Vermont," Vermont Magazine pages 38-43 May, 2014
  • William Gill, "VRAN Takes NCER Passenger Extra," Railroad and Railfan pages 24 November, 2013

Press

Events

  • Alco Historical & Technical Society Photo Charter

    Lead night photo session

    Cooperstown and Charlotte Valley Railroad, Cooperstown, New York, Sunday, August 17, 2014
  • Photographing Trains at Night

    Guest Speaker
    Co-sponsored by Friends of the Folsom Library and the Rensselaer Retirees Forum

    Folsom Library, rensselaer polytechnic institute, Friday, May 9, 2014
  • Talk Cohoes Public Library, Cohoes, New York, Friday, November 8, 2013